Meet the TSAP 2022 Parliamentarian of the Year, Pamela Harmon, PRP, of The Sounding Block Unit!

Harmon has served as the unit’s secretary for the past four years and currently serves as the vice-president. She was the 2020-2021 Publicity Chairman, and she currently serves as Awards and Education Chairman.

She authored an article for the July 2021 Texas Parliamentarian titled “Hard Work Pays Off for Sounding Block Unit RP Study Group.” This article gave a summary of the entire Registered Parliamentarian process and the success of The Sounding Block Unit.

She also authored an article in the Summer 2021 issue of the National Parliamentarian. “Virtually Anything Is Possible” highlighted The Sounding Block Unit’s efforts in continuing to educate during the pandemic. The unit conducted the first successful Virtual Institute in Texas with 71 participants.

Harmon has continued to share her love of Parliamentary Law by teaching the following classes to various organizations:

  • Let’s Amend It, Let’s Change It – TSBU Symposium and Institute.
  • Parliamentary Procedures 101 – Community Christian Church.
  • Rules Governing an Assembly – Texas Christian University Students.
  • The Voting Process – Alpha Kappa Alpha, Inc., Beta Mu Omega Chapter.

She also serves as a judge for the Texas Business Professionals of America.

Delores Shaw, PRP
President, The Sounding Block Unit


Pamela Harmon, PRP

Pamela Harmon, PRP

The Sounding Block Unit